Recab Week Two

Just a little update from the new diet.

So the seconds week was over all much like the first one.
I feel really fine and not hungry.
I do not miss the late night snack anymore but I read that those people who get really really hungry, they can have something that is protein, for example ham or an egg.
I still feel hungry at night. The problem is, I am up until 1am so when I have dinner at 7pm, it’s a quite long time to stay without food.
Surprisingly I don’t wake up hungry. I just get hungry on the way to work, because I am cycling.

Also I found something about coffee out.
Coffee in the morning: sugar allowed, milk not allowed
Coffee for lunch: sugar and milk allowed
Coffee for dinner: sugar not allowed, milk allowedThe good thing is though, you can use artificial sweetener.
Also you can have coffee with soy milk in the morning, is you really want some milk in your coffee.

I solve the coffein problem differently.
Green tea has coffein and tastes fine without milk.
Diet coke and coke zero have no carbs either.
As odd and ugly it sounds, I will have a coke zero in the morning if I am really tired.

I have a quite a sweet tooth and like sweets in the evening. So I will usually have a sweetened tea when the urge comes (artificial sweetener).
I will soon put up a few no carb sweet recipes that work for me. Just need to get the ingredients first. You will be allowed to have those for dinner (desert).

Still can’t give you a proper weight update because I have to wait for my next pay to buy a new scale.

Leave a comment